top of page
  • Writer's picturesilvansims

The Sims 4 City Living is almost here...

... and I have done something I will probably deeply regret because I was never supposed to to so. I have just pre-ordered the game... Damn PayPal makes it so easy...

I have never appreciated the city EP's in The Sims 2 or 3, so I don't really know what I was thinking. They have always been the last EP's on my list. I don't like to use the skycrapers, because they block the view and are difficult to handle, and I don't even like the look of them. I don't like big cities, even though I now have to live in one (without the skycrapers, luckily). But I'm exited! :)

I'm also rather keen on writing this blog and I used that as an excuse to spend 40 euros on one game. Today was the day some dull people call the day of envying and peeking, which makes no sense to me, the publishing of last years tax information. There were two interesting fields, game developing and blogging that caught my eye.

The top three of earned incomes list was from Supercell, the two founders Kodisoja and Paananen and game developer Louhento. Kodisoja was also the third in unearned incomes and has paid almost 12,5 million euros of taxes on his income. That's what I like. (So keep playing Hay Day, it will pay my health care and student's financial aid!) I really had no idea that Supercell was the best selling mobile game company. I should be ashamed.

More surprising was the amount that bloggers earn. The greatest earned incomes were approximately 90 000 euros! And those bloggers write in Finnish! The population of Finland is 5,5 million, how many of us is that interested in some persons daily life and clothes? Really...

I have no intention of supporting myself with blogging, I don't even have adds. But I'm interested to see if I can use this as a demonstration, o if I can actually use this to get a real job. Meanwhile I just enjoy and learn about content producing. And fool myself to buy more games.

I add a random snowy picture here, because if the tabloids are worth believing, we're going to have a snow chaos by tomorrow. I'm ready for it.

34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page