top of page
  • Writer's picturesilvansims

My first building: The Strange Log Cabin TS4


I explored a little how the building works in The Sims 4 and came up with this little cottage, The Strange Log Cabin. Apparently I have a long way to go... I had some great fun and some problems too, but if you forget the Create a Style too from The Sims 3, this new building mode was nice. I just wish we could also alter the wall heights like in The Sims 3 to make them shorter. The debug items were scattered around but you can find them easily enough. I love the new resizing thing! It just took ages to learn how to do it, because on my keyboard the buttons were Shift and Å. Resizing would be perfect, if you could also shrink items and the scaling would work seamlessly.

The Strange Log Cabin

Lot type: Residential

Lot size: 20x15

Prize: 28 743

Items used: Get to Work and some Reward lamps

CC: No, but the pictures make it look like there is

The Strange Log Cabin is perfect for a witch or an alien trying to camouflage to normal Sim society. What secrets will it hold? With love and passion by Silvakristiina

Silva had a sleepover at the cottage and found nothing interesting. Now if I only could change it's location to something like this...

So what do you think? :)

93 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page